

CITY OF SUNNYVALE 2018 LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST

The Office of the City Clerk prepared this document to comply with the requirements of California Government Code Section 54972.

Board and commission members must be Sunnyvale residents (except for Category 2 on the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission and up to two seats on the Sustainability Commission) and registered voters in Sunnyvale. Full terms are four years. A member may serve two consecutive terms on the same board or commission and thereafter is eligible to serve on a different board or commission. Further information may be found in the City's Charter and on the City website at sunnyvale.ca.gov.

Arts Commission

Member Name Susannah Vaughan, Chair	Term Start 7/1/16	Term Expires 2020 First Term
Dawna Eskridge, Vice Chair	7/1/17	2021 First Term
Julie Rogers	3/27/18	2019 Unexpired Term
Vacant		2022
Vacant		2021 Unexpired Term

The Arts Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Neighborhood Room located in the Recreation Building at the Community Center, 550 E. Remington Drive. <u>Staff contact</u>: Damon Sparacino, Superintendent of Community Services, 730-7342.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission (BPAC)

Member Name John Cordes, Chair Category Two	Term Start 7/1/18	Term Expires 2022 Second Term
Timothy Oey Category One	7/1/16	2020 First Term
Vacant Category Two		2020 Unexpired Term
Susan Bremond, Vice Chair Category One	7/1/17	2021 First Term
Scott Swail Category One	7/1/17	2021 First Term
Kyle Welch Category One	7/1/15	2019 Second Term

Vacant Category Two

The Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the West Conference Room at City Hall. <u>Staff contact</u>: Ralph Garcia, Senior Transportation Engineer, 730-7551; Kim Kastl-Lindsay, Senior Office Assistant, 730-7419.

Board of Building Code Appeals

Member Name Joshua Grossman, Vice Chair	Term Start 7/1/16	Term Expires 2019 First Term
Marc Ketzel	11/28/17	2019 Unexpired Term
Gregory McNutt	7/1/16	2020 First Term
Mike Michitaka, Chair	7/1/16	2020 Second Term
Yonghong Shen	7/1/17	2021 First Term

The Board of Building Code Appeals consists of five members who are appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month, when necessary, at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. <u>Staff contact</u>: Trudi Ryan, Director of Community Development, 730-7435

Board of Library Trustees

Member Name Carey Lai, Vice Chair	Term Start 7/1/18	Term Expires 2022 Second Term
Daniel Bremond	7/1/16	2020 Second Term
Mason Fong, Chair	8/23/17	2021 First Term
Tina Hwang	7/1/16	2020 First Term
Mark Isaak	11/18/15	2019 First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)

The Board of Library Trustees consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Library Program Room. (If the first Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the second Monday of the month in the Library Program Room). <u>Staff contacts</u>: Cynthia Bojorquez, Director of Library and Community Services, 730-7315; Sandra Barajas, Administrative Aide, 730-7314.

Heritage Preservation Commission

Member Name	Term Start	Term Expires
Dawn Hopkins, Vice Chair	7/1/15	2019 First Term

Rev. 8/7/18 2 of 5

Vacant	3/1/17	2020 First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)
Dixie Larsen	7/1/17	2021 Second Term
Mike Michitaka	7/1/16	2020 Second Term
Vacant		2022
Kenneth Valenzuela	8/12/2015	2019 First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)
David Wu	7/1/18	2022 First Term

The Heritage Preservation Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7 p.m. in the West Conference Room at City Hall. <u>Staff contacts</u>: Andrew Miner, Assistant Director of Community Development, 730-7707; Joey Mariano, Senior Office Assistant, 730-7486.

Term Expires

Housing and Human Services Commission

Member Name

Joshua Grossman, Chair	7/1/16	2020 First Term
Vacant		2022
Patti Evans	7/1/15	2019 Second Term
Diana Gilbert	7/1/17	2021 Second Term
Member Name Ken Hiremath	Term Start 7/1/17	Term Expires 2021
		First Term
Minjung Kwok	7/1/17	First Term 2021 First Term

Term Start

The Housing and Human Services Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in West Conference Room at City Hall. <u>Staff contacts</u>: Ernie DeFrenchie, Affordable Housing Manager, 730-2784; Edith Alanis, Housing Programs Technician, 730-7254

First Term

Parks and Recreation Commission

Member Name	Term Start	Term Expires
Rev. 8/7/18		3 of 5

Ralph Kenton, Chair	7/1/17	2021 Second Term
Henry Alexander III	6/15/16	2020 Second Term
Vacant		2019 Unexpired Term
Daniel McCune, Vice Chair	7/1/17	2021 First Term
Craig Pasqua	7/1/15	2019 Second Term

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. <u>Staff contact</u>: Jim Stark, 730-7315.

Personnel Board

Member Name Vacant Employee Nominated Seat	Term Start	Term Expires 2022
Justin Brown Council Nominated Seat	7/1/17	2021 First Term
Ericka Reguerin Council Nominated Seat	8/23/17	2019 First Term
Barbara Schmidt Council Nominated Seat	7/1/16	2019 First Term
Patti Selan Employee Nominated Seat	8/23/17	2020 First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)

The Personnel Board consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month as necessary at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. <u>Staff contacts</u>: Tina Murphy, Director of Human Resources, 730-3001.

Planning Commission

Member Name Ken Rheaume	Term Start 7/1/18	Term Expires 2022 Second Term
Carol Weiss	11/19/2015	2019 First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)
Sue Harrison	7/1/18	2022 Second Term
Daniel Howard, Chair	3/1/17	2020 First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)
John Howe	10/26/16	2020
Rev. 8/7/18		4 of 5

First Term* (*unexpired term more than 2 years)

Ken Olevson 7/1/17 2021 Second Term

David Simons, **Vice Chair** 7/1/15 2019 First Term

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 8 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Study sessions are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m. in the West Conference Room at City Hall. <u>Staff contacts</u>: Andrew Miner, Assistant Director of Community Development, 730-7707; Katherine Hall, Administrative Aide, 730-7440

Sustainability Commission

Member Name Bruce Paton, Chair Category One	Term Start 7/1/11	Term Expires 2021 Second Term
Dan Hafeman Category One	7/1/15	2019 Second Term
Stephen Joesten Category Two	7/1/17	2021 First Term
Douglas Kunz Category One	7/1/18	2022 First Term
Shana Padgett Category Two	7/1/18	2022 First Term
Kristel Wickham, Vice Chair Category One	7/1/16	2020 First Term
Steven Zornetzer Category One	7/1/16	2020 Second Term

The Sustainability Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the West Conference Room at City Hall. If the third Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the West Conference Room. <u>Staff contact</u>: Nupur Hiremath, Environmental Engineering Coordinator, 730-7720.

Rev. 8/7/18 5 of 5