

P.O. Box 3144 Los Altos, CA 94024 408-766-9534 www.citiesassociation.org

April 15, 2019

Fred Castro **ABAG Clerk of Court** Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 VIA email: fcastro@bayareametro.gov

**RE: CASA Task Force Nomination** 

Dear Mr. Castro:

The Cities Association of Santa Clara County City Selection Committee met on April 11, 2019 to consider the appointment to the CASA Task Force (now known as the ABAG | MTC Housing Legislative Working Group).

The City Selection Committee has appointed:

Mayor Larry Klein City of Sunnyvale 456 West Olive Street PO Box 3707 Sunnyvale, CA 94088-3707 kleincouncil@sunnyvale.ca.gov

500 Castro Street Mountain View, CA 94041

Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga

Margaret.abe-koga@mountainview.gov

Cell: 650.291.0167

City of Mountain View

Attached are the draft minutes. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Thank you,

Andi Jordan

**Executive Director** 

cell: 408.504.6675

cc:

Jennifer Nuñez, Executive Assistant to the Mayor and Council, City of Sunnyvale Lisa Natusch, City Clerk, City of Mountain View Megan Doyle, Clerk, Board of Supervisors, Santa Clara County Mayor Larry Klein Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga CASCC President/Mayor Manny Cappello



## CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MINUTES THURSDAY, APRIL 11, 2019 | 6PM CITY OF SUNNYVALE | WEST CONFERENCE ROOM 456 WEST OLIVE | SUNNYVALE, CA 94088

President/Mayor Manny Cappello (Saratoga) called the meeting to order at 6:15 PM.

## Present at the meeting:

city	name		
Campbell	absent		
Cupertino	Rod Sinks		
Gilroy	absent		
Los Altos	Lynette Lee Eng		
Los Altos Hills	Michelle Wu		
Los Gatos	Rob Rennie		
Milpitas	Rich Tran		
Monte Sereno	Rowena Turner		
Morgan Hill	Rich Constantine		
Mountain View	Lisa Matichak		
Palo Alto	Eric Filseth		
San José	Chappie Jones		
Santa Clara	Debi Davis		
Saratoga	Manny Cappello		
Sunnyvale	Larry Klein		
Executive Director	Andi Jordan		

## Also present:

Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga, Mountain View Councilmember Yvonne Martinez Beltran, Morgan Hill Councilmember John McKay, Morgan Hill Councilmember Anita Enander, Los Altos

Agenda Item 2. The January 2019 minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

Ayes: 13 Nos: 0

Abstentions: 0

Absent: 2 (Campbell, Gilroy)

Item 3. Consideration of appointments to the ABAG/MTC Legislative Housing Task Force – appointment of 2 representatives.

First Ballot – selected Sunnyvale Mayor Larry Klein

- Mayor Larry Klein: 8 (Turner, Monte Sereno; Jones, San José; Davis, Santa Clara; Cappello, Saratoga; Klein, Sunnyvale; Sinks, Cupertino; Tran, Milpitas; Wu, Los Altos Hills)
- Vice Mayor Margaret Abe Koga: 5 (Matichak, Mountain View; Jones, San José; Klein, Sunnyvale; Rennie, Los Gatos; Sinks, Mountain View)
- Councilmember Anita Enander: 4 (Lee Eng, Los Altos; Turner, Monte Sereno; Matichak, Mountain View; Filseth, Palo Alto)
- Councilmember John McKay: 3 (Constantine, Morgan Hill; Cappello, Saratoga; Wu, Los Altos Hills)
- Mayor Eric Filseth: 3 (Lee Eng, Los Altos; Filseth, Palo Alto; Davis, Santa Clara)
- Councilmember Yvonne Martinez Beltran: 2 (Constantine, Morgan Hill; Rennie, Los Gatos)
- Councilmember Carmen Montano: 1 (Tran, Milpitas)

Second Ballot – selected Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga

- Vice Mayor Margaret Abe Koga: 8 (Constantine, Morgan Hill; Matichak, Mountain View; Jones, San José; Cappello, Saratoga; Klein, Sunnyvale; Sinks, Cupertino; Tran, Milpitas; Wu, Los Altos Hills)
- Councilmember Anita Enander: 5 (Lee Eng, Los Altos; Turner, Monte Sereno; Davis, Santa Clara; Filseth, Palo Alto; Wu, Los Altos Hills)

Tho	meeting	was ad	iournad	n+ 6:	50 0	NΛC
THE	meeune	was au	iournea	al D.	79 F	1VI.

Respectfully submitted,

Andi Jordan Executive Director

Minutes approved: date

AYES:

NOS:

**ABSTENTIONS:** 

**ABSENT**