Attachment 1 Page 1 of 1



LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST OF BOARD/COMMISSION TERMS EXPIRING IN 2021

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC: Pursuant to California Government Code 54972, the following appointment list was posted on or before December 31, 2020 at Sunnyvale City Hall, 456 West Olive Avenue; the Sunnyvale Public Library, 665 West Olive Avenue; the Office of the City Clerk, 603 All America Way and on sunnyvale.ca.gov/government/boards.htm.

Four-year terms. Eligibility: Must be a resident of Sunnyvale and registered voter of the City. Shall not be an officer or employee of the City. Note: Bicycle and Pedestrian Commission (Category II) and Sustainability Commission (Category II) do not require voter registration.

Arts Commission: Five-member commission. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|------------------|------------|--------------|
| Dawna Eskridge | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |
| Jeremie Gluckman | 10/16/1018 | 06/30/2021 |

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission

(BPAC): Seven-member commission. Four-members representing bicyclists and pedestrians who live in Sunnyvale. Three-members representing parent groups, neighborhood associations, school administrators, teachers, commute coordinators for major employers in the City and anyone interested in park and recreational activities in the City. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|----------------|------------|--------------|
| Arwen Davé | 10/08/2019 | 06/30/2021 |
| (Category One) | | |
| Scott Swail | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |
| (Category One) | | |

Board of Building Code Appeals: Five-member board. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month, when necessary, at 7 p.m.

| Board Member | Term Start | Term Expires |
|---------------|------------|--------------|
| Yonghong Shen | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |

Board of Library Trustees: Five-member board. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m. If the first Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the second Monday of the month.

| Board Member | Term Start | Term Expires |
|---------------|------------|--------------|
| Sharlene Wang | 02/26/2019 | 06/30/2021 |

Heritage Preservation Commission: Seven-member commission. Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|--------------|------------|--------------|
| Dixie Larsen | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |

Housing and Human Services Commission: Sevenmember commission. Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|---------------|------------|--------------|
| Diana Gilbert | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |
| Ken Hiremath | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |
| Minjung Kwok | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |

Parks and Recreation Commission: Five-member commission. Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|----------------|------------|--------------|
| Ralph Kenton | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |
| Mike Michitaka | 10/08/2019 | 06/30/2021 |

Personnel Board: Five-member board. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month, when necessary, at 5 p.m.

| Board Member | Term Start | Term Expires |
|----------------|------------|--------------|
| Victor Marsh | 04/23/2019 | 06/30/2021 |
| Council | | |
| Nominated Seat | | |

Planning Commission: Seven-member commission. Meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m. Study sessions are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at 6 p.m.

| Commissioner | Term Start | Term Expires |
|--------------|------------|--------------|
| Ken Olevson | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |

Sustainability Commission: Seven-member commission. Category I: Registered voter of Sunnyvale. Category II: Members of the Sunnyvale business community. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. If the third Monday is a City observed holiday, the meeting will be held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m.

| Commissioner Stephen Joesten (Category Two) | Term Start 07/01/2017 | Term Expires 06/30/2021 |
|--|---------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Bruce Paton (Category One) | 07/01/2017 | 06/30/2021 |