

# **City of Sunnyvale**

# Meeting Minutes City Council

Monday, May 10, 2021	5:00 PM	Telepresence Meeting: City Web Stream

#### Special Meeting: Board and Commission Interviews - 5 PM

#### 5 P.M. SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING (Interviews)

#### Call to Order

Pursuant to Section 3 of Executive Order N-29-20, issued by Governor Newsom on March 17, 2020, the meeting was conducted telephonically.

Mayor Klein called the meeting to order at 5:02 p.m. via teleconference.

### Roll Call

Present: 7 - Mayor Larry Klein Vice Mayor Glenn Hendricks Councilmember Gustav Larsson Councilmember Russ Melton Councilmember Mason Fong Councilmember Alysa Cisneros Councilmember Omar Din

Mayor Klein, Vice Mayor Hendricks and all Councilmembers attended via teleconference.

#### Study Session

#### 21-0115 Board and Commission Interviews

Public Comment opened at 5:03 p.m. No speakers.

Public Commont closed at F

Public Comment closed at 5:03 p.m.

Council interviewed the following applicants for vacancies on boards and commissions:

Linnea Shieh - Board of Library Trustees

Timothy Morrisroe - Board of Library Trustees

Sharlene Wang - Board of Library Trustees

Barbara Brunasso - Board of Library Trustees

Michael Serrone - Board of Library Trustees

Kathy Boelter - Board of Library Trustees

Council took a recess at 6:27 p.m. and reconvened at 6:45 p.m. with all Councilmembers present via teleconference.

Mihir Paradkar - Planning Commission and Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission (Category One)

Neela Shukla - Planning Commission and Arts Commission

Martin Pyne - Planning Commission

Council took a recess at 7:40 p.m. and reconvened at 7:42 p.m. with all Councilmembers present via teleconference.

Dona Mason - Parks and Recreation Commission

Shandor Dektor - Parks and Recreation Commission, Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission (Categories One & Two), Sustainability Commission (Category One) and Planning Commission

Council took a recess at 8:16 p.m. and reconvened at 8:30 p.m. with all Councilmembers present via teleconference.

Ravindranath (Ravi) Narayana - Parks and Recreation Commission, Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission (Categories One & Two), Sustainability Commission (Category One) and Heritage Preservation Commission

David Kesting - Parks and Recreation Commission

Pamela Sharma - Parks and Recreation Commission, Heritage Preservation Commission, Board of Library Trustees and Arts Commission

Sachihiko (Mike) Michitaka - Parks and Recreation Commission

Dawna Eskridge - Arts Commission

## Adjourn Special Meeting

Mayor Klein adjourned the meeting at 9:49 p.m.